Australian Red


In December 1908, it was gazetted that the Commonwealth star be altered from six to seven points to represent the six states and all Australian territories. By 1903, the number of points on the stars of the Southern Cross was standardised to four seven pointed stars and one five pointed star. The Australian Red Ensign was reaffirmed as the proper “Colours” for Australian registered ships in the Shipping Registration act 1981. Pleasure craft have the privilege of flying either the Australian National Flag or the Australian red ensign.


Additional information


2ft, 1yd, 1.5yd, 2yd, 2.5yd, 3yd


Appliqued (Sewn), Digital Printed, Screenprinted